Media release 2 December 2016 | Counties Manukau District Health Board members now appointed

Chief Executive of Counties Manukau Health, Geraint Martin, has welcomed the appointment of the remaining Board members announced earlier today by Health Minister, Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman.

“On behalf of all the staff and leadership at Counties Manukau Health, we look forward to their support and guidance on achieving our strategy of health equity for those we serve” says Geraint Martin.

The Counties Manukau District Health Board (CMDHB) comprises 11 members.  Each DHB has seven elected members for a three year term and up to four members are appointed by the Minister of Health.  The election for the CMDHB Board members took place on 8 October 2016.  

Board members are as follows:

  • Dr Lester Levy (Chair)     
  • Rabin Rabindran (Deputy Chair)
  • Mark Darrow
  • George Ngatai
  • Colleen Brown*
  • Apulu Reece Autagavaia*
  • Katrina Bungard*
  • Catherine Abel-Pattinson*
  • Dr Lyn Murphy*
  • Dr Ashraf Choudhary*
  • Dianne Glenn*

* Elected Board members

The new Board will commence their roles on Monday, 5 December.

“We also acknowledge the significant contribution of those outgoing Board members and thank them for their effort in improving health outcomes for the people of Counties Manukau” says Geraint Martin.

For further information, please contact the Counties Manukau Health Media Line on (09) 250 9857.

Less than a minute to read Nicholas Harvey

Last modified: